top of page

Drawing out winter: Orientation week 1

In this module, we did sketches on how we experience winter.


As it was my first week here in the college it was all new and exciting. We were having discussions on topics and were therefore assigned with our first work. As it was December and winter season was on.


We had the conventional idea of what winters are in our minds like a Christmas tree, snow, snow man, igloos etc. like these are the basic things which one thinks when hears the word winter.


So just like that even I drew, an igloo, snow etc. but was further pushed to think just beyond that as winter is much more than that. But then it was this one thing I drew in my initial drawings was people wrapped in clothes. From there I got my anchor point and started to explore on that lines.


Therefore, I drew various ways in which humans wrap themselves in winters. And this is what I came up with. I even tried to experiment with various mediums. Like coffee, charcoal etc.


This was a very fun and new way of experiencing winter and learned to express it through sketches.


Related Posts

See All

コメント

コメントが読み込まれませんでした。
技術的な問題があったようです。お手数ですが、再度接続するか、ページを再読み込みしてださい。
bottom of page