top of page

Prosthetics: Orientation week 2

Prosthetics.


A prosthetic implant is an artificial device that replaces a missing body part, which may be lost through trauma, disease, or a condition present at birth.


The studio began with us stating our urges example one has an urge to scratch a wooden bench with a pointed object, hit someone who's talking in the morning, etc.


Listing those urges and highlighting the verbs from them and choosing one verb each. we had our anchor points right there. So my chosen verb was SCRATCHING.

Based on that verb we were supposed to make prosthetics.


Here, I initially designed a scratcher joining the chicken net together perpendicularly on my forearm. Then eventually I extended it and made it for half of my body.




Related Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page